Current Leadership

2022-2023 Executive Board

President - Ben Zech
  • B.S. Computer Science – Spring 2023
  • I have been involved with ACM since 2019. I worked as a contest question writer before becoming vice president, and then became president for the 2022-2023 academic year. I hope to bring both educational and fun opportunities to the members of ACM at FSU
  • Vice President - Luke Baker
  • B.S. Computer Science – Spring 2023
  • B.S. Mathematics – Spring 2023
  • I’ve been an ACM member since 2020. I previously served as ACM treasurer in the 2021-2022 academic year. I have also volunteered and been a question writer for the programming contest.
  • Secretary - Sydney Dudek
  • B.S. Computer Engineering – Spring 2024
  • Previous ACM Marketing Chair
  • Treasurer - Nousha Afshar
  • B.S. Statistics and Economics – Spring 2023
  • I’ve been an ACM member since 2022. I also volunteer for our programming contests. Additionally, I lead the DataCamp donates partnership with ACM.
  • Social Chair - Sabrina Polynice
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • ACM Member since 2021
  • WiCS Chair - Kristie Thompson
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • B.S. Cyber Criminology
  • I have been a member of ACM and WiCS since my freshman year at FSU in 2019. Last year I was lucky enough to be the Vice Chair of WiCS and this year stepped up to be the Chair for the 2022-2023 year. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in this organization and hope to make it a fun and welcoming space just like it was for me.
  • President Emeritus - Supriya Palli
  • M.S. Computer Science – Spring 2024
  • I have been both a student at Florida State University and a member of ACM since 2018. Since then, I have enjoyed the opportunity to explore the field of Computer Science. I look forward to a successful year for ACM and being a part of a great leadership team.
  • Appointed ACM chairs

    Programming Contest Chair - Tim Barao
  • PhD Computer Science – Spring 2022
  • I have been a student at FSU since 2013, in which time I have achieved a Bachelor of Science and Master’s Degree in Computer Science, and am currently pursuing my PhD in the same field. I have been a part of ACM for most of my time here at FSU, and since 2016 I have been the Programming Contest Chair for them. I have a strong interest in machine learning and computer security, which are both a focus in my research as a graduate student.
  • Marketing Chair - Taylor Batson
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • ACM Member since 2022
  • Marketing Chair - Frank Schotanus
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • I have been a member as well as the marketing chair of ACM since 2022. I look forward to my future in ACM, and wish to contribute to our success in anyway possible.
  • Webmaster - Gabrielle Perry
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • I have been an ACM Member as the Webmaster since 2022. I was able to find a community of people who love to program, and I am excited to now be a part of such an amazing team.
  • Appointed DS Group Chairs

    DS Group Chair - Vacant
  • placeholder
  • placeholder
  • DS Group Liaison - Vacant
  • placeholder
  • placeholder
  • Appointed WiCS Chairs

    WiCS Vice Chair - Mariela Badillo
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • WiCS Mentor/Mentee Director - Sam Zinn
  • B.S. Cyber Criminology and B.A. Computer Programming and Applications
  • ACM member since 2022
  • WiCS Social Chair - Jeyma Rodríguez
  • Computer Science BA – Fall 2023
  • I have been a ACM and WiCS member since 2021. I joined ACM and WiCS to be part of the Computer Science community at FSU,
    to meet new people in this field and also to implement my programing knowledge as much as I can. I look forward to having a great experience as WICS officer and contribute to the organization
  • faculty sponsor

    Sharanya Jayaraman
  • Teaching Faculty I
  • I am committed to increasing interaction between the student body and the industry, to give students an idea of the environment they would be entering upon graduation. I also run the Programming Club which hosts practice sessions for the FSU ACM ICPC teams.